[INTERVIEW] JUNIEL “I WANT TO BE THE FIRST JUNIEL, NOT THE SECOND IU”

“RATHER THAN BEING A SHINING STAR, I’M MORE DETERMINED TO STAY AS A LIFETIME MUSICIAN”

– Juniel on her debut

The reaction from people around were good but i still don’t feel it yet. I haven’t even shown 10% of myself. I still have a lot to show so please don’t make assumptions.

Reaksi masyarakat sekitar sangat baik, tapi aku mesih belum merasakannya. Aku belum memperlihatkan 10% kemampuanku. Aku masih memiliki banyak hal untuk ditunjukkan, jadi tolong jangan berasumsi.

– Juniel on her duet with Yonghwa

The moment we sang together, we were direct at having a couple-like feelings. But there were fans who were in doubt if Yonghwa oppa and I are dating. There won’t be anything like that, so please relax. Yonghwa oppa is definitely a cool guy but being a trainee for 5years, I’ve seen him almost every day. There’s no chance for me to have feelings towards him. To oppa, I’m like a baby.

Saat kami bernyanyi bersama, kami tidak sembunyi-sembunyi dalam memunculkan perasaan seperti sepasang kekasih. Tapi masih ada fans yang meragukan jika Yonghwa oppa dan aku berkencan. Tidak akan ada hal seperti itu, jadi santai saja. Yonghwa oppa adalah pria yang keren tapi menjadi traine selama 5 tahun, aku telah melihatnya hampir setiap hari. Tidak ada peluang untuk ku memiliki perasaan terhadapnya. Bagi oppa, aku seperti bayi.

– Juniel on her way there

Sunbaemins opened a way for me (which she is thankful of). I want to follow their way but I don’t want thoughtlessly go and run for it. I want to go slowly and rest for a little bit and enjoy it as I go. Rather than being a shining star, I’m more determined to stay as a lifetime musician. I don’t want to be somebody else. I like songs that can express feelings. I want to be happy as I sing.

Senior telah membukakan jalan bagiku (yang mana juniel berterimakasih). Aku ingin mengikuti jejak mereka tapi aku tidak ingin hanya pergi dan mengejar mereka tanpa berpikir. Aku ingin melangkah secara perlahan dan beristirahat sebentar dan menikmatinya sambil melangkah. Daripada menjadi bintang yang bersinar. Aku lebih ingin untuk menjadi musisi seumur hidup. Aku tidak ingin menjadi orang lain. AKu menyukai lagu yang dapat mengekspresikan perasaanku. AKu ingin menjadi senang sambil bernyanyi.

 

CREDIT:
English trans by Byul3
Indo trans by chunghyuns@junielindo
via MYJuniel + junielindo

SOURCE: HTTP://SPORTSWORLDI.SEGYE.COM/ARTICLES/ENTCULTURE/ARTICLE.ASP?AID=20120627005165&SUBCTG1=40&SUBCTG2=00

Tinggalkan Balasan

