[NEWS] Juniel, the talented 20 year old song-writer.

Juniel dreamed of being a singer since she was in 3rd grade in elementary after seeing Boa’s success on a documentary.

“When I saw Boa sunbaenim’s effort on showing a powerful image on stage I thought woah I want to become a cool singer like that. Actually I can’t dance. I don’t even have eagerness. Later when I’ll have a concert I think I’ll dance to at some level to one song as a surprise event.(smiles)”

Juniel have desires about bands than dance singers. She likes the band Nell a lot.

“I like expressing thoughts well and distinct musical color. Even if they come out in 2~3 years you can still say as expected Nell’s music remains the same.”

Juniel’s pastime is mountain climbing. Along with her mother mountain climbing as pastime with her slender look Juniel likes climbing rough mountains.

Through looking at the sky, reading books, watching movies and more Juniel gets inspirations from those things unlike her young age she gives off a deep sensibility.

“I like books and movies. If there’s an opportunity I would like to try musicals. I would like to try the role of Jekyll in the musical ‘Jekyll and Hyde’. Is there a way to be a boy? I think that charcter is very charming. Even if I wear man’s clothes I would surely want to try that role. (smiles)”

Now that Juniel’s 20 years old how was her first love?

“My first love was in 1st year of junior high. Since we only met 3 times in one year it became like nothing. When I was the movie ‘Architecture 101’ I remembered all the memories of those times. I haven’t experience true love yet so I think of character’s feelings from books and movies.”

“I also watch ‘A Gentleman’s Dignity’. Since I have a busy schedule I couldn’t watch it on time but I regularly watch the rerun. In the drama I think KimSuro’s character is very cool. He’s always dignified and confident towards his girl which is charming. I also like ChaSeungwon and SongJoongki. My ideal type is a guy who has a good voice.(smiles)”

Juniel also likes Gary of Leessang so she surely wants to be a guest on Running Man.

“Gary sunbaenim shows this naïve charm on Running Man which I like. I like games that’s thrilling.”

Talking about her favorite stars Juniel surely goes back to being a pure little girl.

Being the only girl in their agency shouldn’t she be more happy to be in between with good looking guys?

“With Jung Yonghwa sunbaenim, it’s been 5 years since we’ve known each other up to now since we were trainees so we’re really like a family. Since I’ve seen him for so long I don’t even know if he’s good-looking.(smiles)…Offensive comments? Since we’ve performed together on stage…you know I’m great with websurfing. I read the comments on the articles that mentions my name. I also check bad comments one by one. I’m naturally calm so I don’t get bothered.”

Idol groups these days concentrates on doing overseas activities but Juniel’s the opposite. Debuted first in Japan then stepping into Korea, how do you think it’ll go?

“I’m doing activities in Korea and preparing for my album in Japan at the same time. It’ll be all my compositions of course. Pressured about popularity? I didn’t debut to ride on Kpop wave….Those who likes Kpop won’t be interested in me. Like going up each steps of the stairs my fans are increasing as well. I think it’s better this way. For that I will focus on making my name known this year.”

=====================================================

INDO TRANS

Juniel bermimpi untuk menjadi penyanyi sejak kelas 3 SD setelah melihat kesuksesan BoA dari sebuak film dokumenter.

“Saat aku melihat usaha senior BoA untuk memperlihatkan sosok penuh semangatnya di panggung, aku berpikir, woah aku ingin menjadi penyanyi yang keren seperti itu. Sebenarnya aku tidak bisa menari. Aku bahkan tidak memiliki keinginan untuk melakukannya. Suatu saat nanti ketika aku mengadakan konser kurasa aku akan menari sedikit untuk satu lagu sebagai kejutan (senyum)”

Juniel lebih mendambakan band daripada penyanyi penari. Dia sangat menyukai Nell.

“Aku suka mengekspresikan pemikiran dengan baik dan membedakan warna musik. Meskipun mereka muncul lagi setelah 2~3 tahun, kalian masih akan tetap bisa mengatakan seperti dugaan, musik Nell masih sama.”

Masa lalu juniel adalah mendaki gunung. Bersama ibunya mendaki gunung di masa lalu dengan penampilannya yang mungil, Juniel suka mendaki pegunungan.

Dengan melihat langit, membaca buku, menonton film dan lainnya, Juniel mendapatkan inspirasi dari hal-hal tersebut, tidak sesuai dengan usia mudianya, dia memperlihatkan kesensitifan yang dalam.

“Aku suka buku dan film. Jika ada kesempatan aku ingin mencoba musikal. Aku ingin mencoba peran dari Jekyll di musikal ‘Jekyll dan Hyde’. Adakah cara untuk menjadi pria? Kurasa karakter tersebut sangat mempesona. Walaupun aku mengenakan pakaian pria, aku sangat ingin mencoba peran itu. (senyum)”

Sekarang bahwa Juniel telah berumur 20tahun, bagaimanakah cinta pertamanya?

“Cinta pertamaku saat aku kelas 1 SMP. Karena kami hanya dapat bertemu 3kali setahun, hal itu menjadi tidak berkesan. Saat aku menonton film ‘Architecture 101’ Aku ingat kenangan-kenangan masa itu. Aku belum mengalami cinta sejati jadi aku hanya memikirkan tentang perasaan itu dari buku dan film.”

“Aku juga menonton A Gentleman’s Dignity’. Karena jadwalku padat aku tidak bisa menontonnya tepat waktu tapi aku dengan teratur menonton tayangan ulang. Dalam drama itu kurasa karakter KimSuro sangat keren. Dia selalu terlihat bermartabat dan percaya diri dihadapan wanitanya yangmana terlihat menawan. Aku juga suka Cha Seungwon dan Song Joongki. Tipeku adalah pria dengan suara yang bagus. (senyum)”

Juniel juga menyukai Gari dari Leessang, jadi dia benar-benar ingin menjadi bintang tamu di Running Man.

“Senior Gary menunjukkan pesona naifnya di Running Man yangmana aku suka. Aku suka permainan yang mendebarkan.”

Membicarakan idola kesukaannya, Juniel benar-benar menjadi gadis kecil yang polos.

Menjadi wanita satu-satunya di agensinya, bukankah seharusnya dia lebih senang berada di antara pria-pria tampan?

“Dengan senior Jung Yonghwa, sejak dari trainee hingga sekarang kami sudah mengenal satu sama lain selama 5 tahun jadi kami benar-benar seperti keluarga. Karena aku melihatnya sudah sekian lama, aku bahkan tidak tahu bahwa dia tampan. (senyum)…Komentar yang tajam? Karena kami tampil bersama..kalian tahu aku sangat hebat dalam websurfing. Aku membaca setiap komentar di artikel yang menyebutkan namaku. Aku juga memeriksa komentar-komentar buruk satu per satu. Dengan sendirinya aku tenang jadi aku tidak mudah terusik.”

Idol grup masa kini fokus dalam melakukan aktifitas di luar negeri tapi Juniel berkebalikan. Lebih dahulu debut di Jepang kemudian menginjakkan kaki di Korea, bagaimana kalian pikir hal ini akan berjalan?

“Aku melakukan kegiatan di Korea dan menyiapkan albumku di Jepang dalam waktu bersamaan. Tentunya akan berisi komposisiku sendiri. Tekanan akan kepopuleritasan? Aku tidak debut diatas Kpop wave…Mereka yang menyukai KPop tidak akan begitu tertarik denganku. Seakan menaiki tangga, penggemarku juga semakin bertambah. Kurasa lebih baik begini. Untuknya, aku akan fokus dalam membuat namaku dikenal tahun ini.”

CREDIT:
Korean – English trans by @byul3
English-Indo trans by chunghyuns@junielindo

Source: Asia Today

One thought on “[NEWS] Juniel, the talented 20 year old song-writer.

  1. As such, it must not be too difficult to pay some time creating a database of tables like what is suggested at where they have provided a sample database spec for usage in a hotel room reservation
    application. Instant availability is what exactly is triggering ebook
    piracy too. The Vi – O comes pre set with the most widely used cellular devices,
    which include Blackberry, i – Pod, i – Phone amongst others.

Tinggalkan Balasan

