[INTERVIEW] ‘My First June’ Juniel, “I want to remain as a singer with various color” (Part 2)

Source: OBS News
Korean-English trans by rifni@junielindo
English-Indonesian trans by chunghyuns@junielindo

Juniel, in June 2010 went across Japan. While attending school in, she did several live events and street live performances and also released 2 indie albums. However, it didn’t mean that she debuted from the beginning. Juniel, who wanted to do band music, did street live performances and also learned Japanese to gain experiences. A talented singer shines everywhere. Juniel is also famous for her Love Call music after debuted.

Juniel’s skill has been recognized after she won the Japanese audition program ‘Niji Iro Supernova’ in 2010. Juniel began to regulary doing street performance and started to interact with fans. By that, she understood how to appreciate fans who were increasing one by one.

“During my 2 years in Japan, I did 3 or 4 street performances in a week. At my first performance, there was not even one audience. Gradually, the audiences keep increasing to the extent that 30~40 people came to listen to my songs. Thanks to all the fans, I was able to push myself until the limit”

Because of going to Japan and doing debut at such a young age, there is no memory from school days. Wasn’t it hard?

“Frankly, I’m really disappointed. At that time, I took my time to meet up with my friends. But now, I’m Juniel and I thought what should I do. I’m disappointed that I couldn’t mingle much with my friends. As such, I don’t regret it because I gain something. ”

Come to think of it, Juniel reminds me of a person. He’s CNBLUEs Jung Yonghwa. His generous support makes fans feel jealous towards you.

“He’s a senior that I’m really thankful of. He helps me both practically and emotionally. I’m always thankful for that. When he was engaged as the producer of my album, from one to ten, he gave me a lot of help. When I did recording, it was a little tough. However, he tried to remove it and made me feeling better. Naturally, he is a kind oppa.” 

When Juniel was asked about the musician that she want to work together with, without hesitation she said ‘Pepperstones’.

“Personally, I really like that band. Surely, I want to work together with them. I really want to see them, but until now, I haven’t seen them even once. Because I want to meet them, I talked about it in radio…”

She talked about Pepperstones excitedly. It showed how much she wanted to meet them quickly.

Nowadays, there is a growing number of singers who also do acting. CNBLUE members, who are from the same company as Juniel, are also doing well. Like artists from the same company, aren’t you being influenced? 

“Right now, I don’t think about doing acting. I’ve ever attending acting class but I couldn’t do it at all. If I start acting, like doing music, I have to learn for years.”

Juniel. She certainly has a unique charm. She has attractive sleepy eyes. Perhaps, a 4D girl?

“It’s my charm. Well, sleepy charm? My eyes are really sleepy eyes. So are my grandfather’s, my father’s, my younger brother’s. Their eyes are also sleepy eyes. Although when I saw the broadcasting ‘my eyes look straight’, I like my sleepy eyes. Afterwards, the sleepy eyes play a big role in my image.”

In music industry, because there are really a lot of rookies who debut, truthfully, to become known by the public is not easy. In that sense, Juniel, who only did activities for 2 months, has been known by public. It was a successful debut. When Juniel appeared at the broadcast, her name became top rank in real time search query in various portal site.

“Although I only debuted in two months, I received a lot of attention, I’m always thankful of that. I think that I have to work harder. Like I’ve done this far, I will do my best in music and work harder to be able to showcase good performance.”

Juniel, who want to remain as a singer with various color. With her sincere attitude towards music and her own color, we hope that she can be South Korean best female singer-songwriter.

==========================================================

Juniel, di Juni 2010 datang ke Jepang. Saat mesih sekolah, dia melakukan beberapa acara live dan pertunjukan jalanan dan merilis 2 album indie. Tapi bukan berarti dia debut sejak awal. Juniel yang ingin melakukan musik band, melakukan pertunjukan jalanan dan belajar bahasa Jepang untuk menambah pengalaman. Penyanyi berbakat yang bersinar dimanapun. Juniel juga terkenal dengan musik panggilan cintanya setelah debut.

Kemampuan Juniel telah diketahui sejak dia memenangi program audisi ‘Niji Iro Supernova’ di Jepang tahun 2010. Juniel mulai secara rutin malakukan pertunjukan jalanan dan mulai berkomunikasi dengan penggemar. Dengan itu, dia memahami bagaimana untuk menghargai penggemar yang bertambah satu demi satu.

“Selama 2 tahunku di Jepang, aku melakukan 3 atau 4 kali pertunjukan jalanan dalam seminggu. Di hari pertamaku, tidak ada satu pennonton pun. Pelan-pelan, penonton terus bertamabah hingga 30~40 orang datang untuk mendengarkan laguku. Terimakasih untuk seluruh penggemar, aku dapat mendorong diriku hingga sini”

Karena datang ke Jepang dan debut di usia muda, tidak ada kenangan tentang hari sekolahnya. Bukankah itu sulit?

“Sejujurnya, aku sangat kecewa. Saat itu, aku meluangkan waktu untuk bertemu teman-temanku. Tapi sekarang, aku Juniel dan memikirkan harus apa aku sekarang. Aku kecewa karena aku tidak bisa berbaur dengan teman-teman dengan baik. Tapi aku juga tidak  menyesal karena aku mendapatkan sesuatu.”

Jika dipikir-pikir, Juniel mengingatkanku pada seseorang. Dia adalah Jung Yonghwa dari CNBLUE. Dukungannya yang murah hati membuat fans cemburu padamu.

“Aku sangat berterimakasih pada senior ini. Dia menolongku secara praktek dan secara emosi. Aku selalu berterimakasih untuk itu. Saat Ia dijadikan produser untuk albumku, dari satu hingga sepuluh, dia memberikanku banyak pertolongan. Saat rekaman, itu juga terasa canggung. Tapi, Ia berusaha untuk menghapusnya dan membuatku merasa lebih baik. Dia adalah oppa yang baik.”

Saat Juniel ditanyai tentang musisi yang ingin dia ajak bekerja sama, tanpa ragu dia menjawab ‘Pepperstones’.

“Secara pribadi, aku sangat menyukai band ini. Sungguh aku ingin bekerja bersama dengan mereka..Aku benar-benar ingin bertemu dengan mereka, tapi hingga sekarang, Aku belum pernah melihatnya sekalipun. Karena aku ingin bertemu mereka, aku berbicara di radio…”

Dia menceritakan tentang Pepperstones dengan gembiranya. Hal ini menunjukkan seberapa ingin dia bertemu dengan mereka secepatnya.

Akhir-akhir ini, semakin banyak penyanyi yang juga berakting. Anggota CNBLUE yang berasala dari agensi yang sama dengan Juniel, juga melakukannya. Sebagai artis dari perusahaan yang sama, tidakkah kamu terpengaruh?

“Saat ini, aku tidak berencana untuk akting. Aku telah mengikuti kelas berakting tapi aku tidak bisa melakukannya. Jika aku memulai akting, seperti bermusik, aku harus belajar bertahun-tahun.”

Juniel. Dia benar-benar memiliki pesona yang unik. Dia memiliki mata mengantuk yang seksi. Mungkinkah, wanita 4D? (*4D = memiliki pemikiran yang unik)

“Itu adalah pesonaku. Pesona mengantuk? Mataku benar-benar mata mengantuk. Seperti kakekm ayah dan adik laki-laki ku. Mereka juga bermata mengantuk. Meskipun saat aku melihat siaran tv ‘mataku terlihat lurus’, Aku suka mata mengantukku. Mata mengantukku memiliki peran yang besar untuk sosokku.”

Di industri musik, karena ada banyak penyanyi baru yang debut, sejujurnya, untuk dikenal masyarakat tidaklah mudah. Dalam kondisi tersebut, Juniel yang baru beraktifitas selama 2bulan, telah dikenal masyarakat. Itu merupakan debut yang sukses. Ketika Juniel muncul di tv, namanya berada di jajaran atas paling banyak dicari di berbagai macam situs.

“Meskipun baru debut 2bulan, aku mendapatkan banyak sorotan, aku selalu berterimaksih untuk itu. Aku rasa aku harus bekerja lebih keras. Seperti yang telah kulakukan selama ini, Aku akan terus melakukan yang terbaik di musik dan bekerja lebih keras untuk memperlihatkan pertunjukan yang bagus”

Juniel yang ingin menjadi penyanyi dengan beragam warna. Dengan ketulusannya dalam bermusik dan warnanya sendiri, kita berharap agar dia bisa menjadi penyanyi penulis lagu wanita terbaik di Korea Selatan.

3 thoughts on “[INTERVIEW] ‘My First June’ Juniel, “I want to remain as a singer with various color” (Part 2)

  1. Ping-balik: [23/08][INTERVIEW] ['My First June' Juniel ②] “I want to remain as a singer with various color” | JUNIELSG

  2. Ping-balik: [INTERVIEW] ['My First June' Juniel ②] “I want to remain as a singer with various color” | burningladyxx

  3. Ping-balik: [INTERVIEW] 082312 “I want to remain as a singer with various color” Pt. 2 « Juniel Philippines

Tinggalkan Balasan

