[NEWS] Juniel “Benefit of IU’s effect? Complete nonsense” (Interview)

Cute and fresh appearance which stimulates delicate sensibility, playing guitar like a deep confession, soft and clear voice coming out from a small body. Nineteen year old, female rookie singer-songwriter Juniel (19, Real name Choi Jun Hee) named as ‘Second National Sister’ along with heathen uncles, has emerged as fans of romance.

Penampilan imut dan menyegarkan yang menstimulasikan kehalusan, bermain gitar seperti pengakuan yang dalam, suara lembut dan jelas keluar dari tumbuh mungil. Sembilanbelas tahun, penyanyi penulis lagu wanita baru, Juniel (19, nama asli Choi Junhee) dinamai sebagai “adik perempuan nasional kedua” 

On the 23rd, at Seoul, Yeouido-dong, KBS New Building open hall, in the waiting room of KBS 2TV ‘Music Bank’, we met Juniel and she said “I can’t feel even though everyone said like that.” and “Just working hard for music seems favorable to the public” tiredly with a smile.

Pada yanggal 23, di Seoul, Yeouido-dong, KBS News Building, di ruang tunggu KBS 2TV’Music Bank’, kami menemui Juniel dan dia berkata dengan capainya  “Aku tidak bisa merasakannya meskipun semua orang berkaa demikian” dan “Hanya bekerja keras di musik untuk semua orang”  dengan senyuman.

On the 20th, Juniel released 2nd mini album ’1&1′ for comeback and has gained hot responses at the same time. The title song ‘Bad Man’ released and the presence of climbing on top of the various real-time music charts was shown.

‘Boy’, ‘Happy Ending’, ‘Oh! Happy Day’, and ‘Cat Day’, these 4 self-composed songs entered the chart-topping and all the songs were loved equally. In particular, ‘Boy’, which was known to be the first song composed by Juniel at 16 years old, received great interest.

Pada tanggal 20, Juniel merilis mini album keduanya ‘1&1’ untuk datang kembali dan telah mendapat banyak komentar. Lagu utama ‘Bad Man’ dirilis dan terus menaiki puncak beberapa tangga lagu.

‘Boy’, ‘Happy Ending’, ‘Oh! Happy Day’ dan ‘Cat Day’, 4 lagu ciptaannya sendiri ini juga berada di tangga lagu dan semuanya sama-sama dicintai. ‘Boy’ dikenal sebagai lagu pertama yang diciptakan Juniel pada umur 16 tahun, menerima perhatian yang tinggi.

“I made quite a lot of preparations for this album. I like the songs in themselves and I found them favorable. I am trying to be very honest and do openly just when I do music. When I sing a song, I put my feelings that I want to tell into the song. Fans seem to like this point, too.”

Aku mempersiapkan album ini dengan matang. AKu menyukai lagunya dan sepertinya mereka tepat. Aku berusaha menjadi sangat jujur dan terbuka saat melakukan musik. Saat menyanyikan lagu, aku meletakan perasaanku yang ingin kusampaikan dalam lagu tersebut. Penggemar seperti menyukai hal ini juga.

Last June debut song ‘Illa Illa’ is consistently loved, Juniel who is currently active at the same time with Lee Hi and Ailee, forming rivalry and fierce competition for Rookie of The Year. In priority of this year, she has obtained close to 40% of approval ratings in the first music industry award ceremony, 2012 Mnet Asian Music Awards Rookie of the Year award, speculates the situation.

However, Juniel hesitated and said “I feel good but I don’t have much desire.” “Because fans vote hard and cheer me, I feel pretty good. If they gave the award to me, I would receive thankfully. But award is not my purpose of my activity, so I don’t have much desire. I like to write songs and have activity like this.”

Juni lalu, lagu debut ‘Illa Illa’ disukai, Juniel yang aktif bersamaan dengan Lee Hi dan Ailee, membentuk kompetisi sengit untuk ‘Rookie Tahun Ini’. Tahun ini, Ia diterima hampir mencapai 40% dalam penghargaan dunia musik pertama, 2012 Mnet asian Music Award (Rookie of The Year award), menspekulasikan situasi.

Bagaimanapun juga, Juniel ragu dan menjawab “Aku merasa senang tapi aku tidak terlalu berkeinginan.” “Karena penggemar menyemangatiku dan memilihku,  Aku merasa senang. Jika mereka memberiku penghargaan, aku akan menerimanya dengan penuh terima kasih. Tapi penghargaan bukanlah tujuanku, jadi aku tidak terlalu berkeinginan. Aku suka menulis lagu dan berkatifitas seperti ini.”

JUNIEL is sometimes said that she received a surprise benefit from IU’s photo, but in fact she doesn’t look caring about it. She said “Actually I’m so sorry for (the situation of ‘IU’s photo’)” and denied that saying “It’s complete nonsense that I go well because of that.”

“In fact, I don’t care about it at all. I have only this thought, “I will just keep doing music hard.”

Now that Juniel is doing the music she likes, every moment is precious. She looking around silently because she walked away steadily without caring what’s in someone’s eyes.

“I’m just Juniel. No matter how many times I say so, everyone doesn’t see me so. (laugh) If I make efforts, nicknames will disappear someday. With this thought, I’m making efforts.”

Juniel terkadang mengatakan bahwa dia mendapatkan keuntungan dari foto IU, tapi nyatanya dia tidak mempedulikan itu. Dia berkata “Sebenarnya aku menyesa akan itu (tentang foto IU)” dan menyangkalnya, mengatakan “Itu sepenuhnya tidak masuk akal bahwa aku berjalan lancar karena hal tersebut.”

“Nyatanya, aku tidak mempedulikannya. Aku hanya memiliki pemikiran ini, “Aku akan terus berusaha keras melakukan musik.”

Sekarang Juniel melakukan musik yang disukainya, setiap saat sangat berharga. Dia melihat sekitar tanpa banyak bicarakarena Ia berjalan pergi anpa memedulikan tanggapan orang lain.

“Aku hanyalah Juniel, Tidak peduli berapa kalipun aku mengatakannya, semua orang sepertinya tidak sependapat. (tertawa) Jika aku berusaha, sebutan itu akan hilang suatu saat nanti. Dengan pikiran ini, aku terus berusaha.”

Source: STARNEWS
Translated by: junielsg and ylwshs12 with help of ChickenEE
Indo trans by junielindo

Tinggalkan Balasan

